In Australia, education and training is a shared responsibility of all Commonwealth, State and Territory governments. Education, training and employment ministers collectively own and are responsible for the AQF.

The AQF is an integrated policy that comprises the learning outcomes for each AQF level and qualification type from Level 1 (Certificate 1) through to Level 10 (Doctoral Degree).

The AQF levels and their criteria indicate the complexity and/or depth of achievement and the autonomy required to demonstrate that achievement. AQF level 1 has the lowest complexity and AQF level 10 has the highest complexity.

The AQF provides policy requirements for issuing qualifications; for qualification linkages and student pathways; for the registers of organisations authorised to accredit AQF qualifications and to issue AQF qualifications.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s